Frequently Asked Questions
Sure, we have safety training in our Pueblo, Colorado classroom or we can schedule a time to do it on site with you, your family or friends
Colorado Law says it must be issued within 90 days or show cause. Most people get them in 6-8 weeks
I work with people so that they will pass. I give you the gun training material in a logical way that anyone can understand it
Yes….you actually have an advantage over people who have handled guns all their lives. Most long time gun owners have become complacent and are not as safe as they could be
Yes…Colorado statutes say that you may have a loaded revolver or pistol in your vehicle no permit required. You are not however allowed to have a loaded long gun (rifle or shotgun) in your vehicle. Loaded in Colorado means chambered.
Do not worry about having a gun. Some of my students want to learn more about it so that they can choose the proper gun for them and their situation. I will have guns available for class
NO. In fact, state law prohibits firearms registration by local or state government (the federal Brady Act is another matter, though that’s not “claimed” to be registration).
YES, as of July of 2013 all firearm transfers in Colorado must have a background check