Colorado Concealed Carry Permit

 

Colorado Concealed Carry Permit

Look at all the Happy People that took my class 

Colorado Concealed Carry Permit Training

The Colorado Concealed Handgun Permit Class Level I is a four hour comprehensive class on handgun safety, handgun actions, ammunition, and Colorado Concealed Handgun Permit Laws. The class is designed for all levels of shooters for their concealed carry permit training. Our class includes discussion on the laws for concealed carry and the use of deadly force. This class stresses the responsibilities of the concealed carry permit holder, safe pistol techniques and different methods of carrying. Completion of this class will give the student a completion certificate necessary when applying for a Colorado Concealed Carry Permit. You will know the safe handling, loading, and unloading of revolvers and semi-automatic pistols before class is finished.

You do not need to buy a gun for class, you will be taught how to pick a gun. Colorado Law does not require live-fire shooting for a permit, but we think it is important. This class also includes one hour of live fire training with an Instructor that is a Double Distinguished Expert in Semi-Auto Pistol and Defensive Pistol 1 with the NRA at no additional charge, many times scheduled on a different day. Many people like to practice the skills they have learned in class, or purchase a handgun before the live fire session. This is a fun way to learn an important skill, the format and content of this class make it like no other offered in this area.

Don’t be fooled by classes that do not give you the information you need to keep yourself and your family safe and out of trouble. This class provides information that other instructors are not teaching. Rick Sindeband has a substantial background in firearms and has hundreds of hours of training in many areas.  Don’t risk your freedom or your life on inferior training.

Why Train With Rick

Concealed Carry Sign Up

Colorado Concealed Handgun Permit Class Level I

is a fun class and everyone from the beginner to the advanced shooter will enjoy the format of this class.

See what students say about our class

Sign up for class and let us know when you want to take it. Our schedule is flexible.

Level I Class meets all the requirements for a Concealed Handgun Permit in Colorado.

Our class teaches you the easy way to apply for your permit.

Instructions for The Colorado Handgun Permit

1  Take a training course in firearms.   Our course qualifies you for this permit.  C.R.S. § 18-12-202 states that online courses do not qualify.

2  Fill out the application form from your county sheriff’s department but do not sign it. You can download it and an information packet at   Pueblo County Sheriff Website Take it back to the county sheriff’s department when you go for your appointment and sign it before the sheriff.

3  Submit the fees. The permit fee is determined by statute the sheriff and the CBI have maximums they can charge. It includes a background check, fingerprints, and photograph. In Pueblo County, the cost is ($152.50) for the first five years. Renewals are ($63)

4  Provide your training certificate, which you will receive from us the day of class. The sheriff’s department will take your photograph and fingerprints when you submit your application.

5  Show a valid Colorado driver’s license or military ID. You will also need to pass a criminal background check. Your permit will be good for five years. A renewal fee is charged after that period.

Receive a temporary emergency permit if your life is in immediate danger. An emergency permit is good for 90 days. Applicants are responsible for the permit fee and the fingerprint fee. (Do not do this unless you talk to me!!!!!!)

Recommended reading for anyone who is serious about learning gun laws

 

Jun 162019
 

Carrying a Concealed Weapon (CCW) is serious business and you should have some CCW Permit Training so that you are familiar with all the laws and safety issues of carrying a concealed weapon in public. Some people take CCW Permit Training and choose not to get a permit. They want to learn the laws regarding the use, storage, and transportation of firearms as all responsible gun owners should and may not want the responsibility of carrying in public on a daily basis. These issues and more are covered by (HGWTC) Have Gun Will Train Colorado’s CCW Permit Training Programs.

In Colorado, a weapon is concealed  on your person if it is placed out of sight so as not to be discernible or apparent by ordinary observation. This means that if you can tell its a handgun its not concealed. Also in Colorado, the permit is called a Concealed Handgun Permit (CHP).

You will see people open carrying a handgun in public but I do not recommend it. This can be very dangerous for you and the people around you. We are seeing more incidents where people have lost their guns to a criminal in public and then had that gun used in a crime. Sometimes the gun owner has been charged in these incidents for negligence and held responsible for what the criminal did with the gun. CCW Permit Training will teach you about the pros and cons of different types of handgun carry.

Colorado is a shall issue state and that means that if you qualify to have the concealed handgun they will issue you the permit. Unlike other states that are may issue like New York, New Jersey, and California. At last count there were 9 may issue states in this country. These states are allowed to use their own discretion in either issuing or denying a permit. Some may-issue states require an applicant to show “good cause” for obtaining a permit.

Colorado Concealed Handgun Permit holders enjoy many freedoms other states do not have. The Colorado concealed handgun permit is valid in 35 states.  This CCW Permit Training is great information for anyone who wishes to have a handgun for self-protection in or out of the home or business. With a little knowledge, many people can have a handgun for self-protection in many parts of their life without a permit. A permit and CCW Permit Training give you the freedom of being able to carry in public while following the rules.

Many things learned in CCW Permit Training programs from HGWTC:

Picking the best handgun for your circumstances

Is there a best caliber for a self-defense handgun

Where you can carry your handgun without a permit

No Gun Signs and Colorado’s unfriendly gun communities

Where you can carry concealed in Colorado

Transporting Loaded/Unloaded handguns in vehicles

Traffic stops when you have a gun in the vehicle

Safe Storage of firearms and ammunition

Gun Safety

Standard handgun operations and Firearm Cleaning (Administrative Handling)

Issues of Deadly and Non Deadly Force

Many topics are covered in these classes and the 4 hours spent is well worth it for anyone who owns a handgun for self-defense. In addition, anyone who takes a CCW Permit Training class from HGWTC gets shooting time at no additional charge. Sign up today for this important training.

Additional Articles of Interest:

Recommended reading for anyone who is serious about learning gun laws

 

DISCLAIMER: Have Gun Will Train Colorado and Rick Sindeband does NOT give legal advice. Any reference to laws or regulations is legal education.  You should seek competent legal advice if you own a firearm for self-defense. Discuss the legal ramifications of firearms and self-defense with a knowledgeable attorney who specializes in CRIMINAL LAW in your local jurisdiction. Law, both statutory and common, regarding self-defense varies widely from one area to the next and is constantly changing.

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail