May 052019
 

Concealed Handgun PermitMaybe you took a Concealed Handgun Permit class many years ago, got your carry permit, and now you are not sure you know the difference between what’s right and wrong. You are confused about what you hear on the news or about new laws in Colorado or maybe your gun handling skills are not what they should be. Maybe you took a hotel Concealed Handgun Permit class or a class from a guy at the gun show and now your a little worried about some of the things you were told or you may not have learned. Maybe you just don’t remember.

Worry no more! If you took a class from me in the past or if you have a concealed handgun permit (took a class from anybody) and you would like to get some up-to-date training for your concealed handgun permit you have come to the right place. I have had many people come to me lately and say they have had a concealed handgun permit for a long time and that they are not really comfortable with what they can and can’t do so they don’t carry or don’t carry a concealed handgun very often. In the firearms training business, we use Murphy’s Law analogy for this. When you don’t have your gun with you that’s when you will need it. Sometimes you just need to get the proper information so you are more confident and don’t make mistakes that seem to be common by untrained or uninformed individuals.

Sometimes people are not comfortable with their level of understanding or training. Anyone who has taken my class before or has a concealed carry permit (from any class) has the option to come back and retake my level 1 class for $45. That’s a 30% discount on the normal class price. Over the years I have been exposed to new adult learning techniques, new training material, and some tricks that you probably didn’t get the first time you took a class, and you are welcome to come to my class for the discounted rate and learn them. Just sign up for regular level 1 class and in the comment or coupon code area put the word RETAKE. I will discount the rate when you attend the class.

class sign up

 

 

Other articles that may be of Interest:

Sign up and see all our monthly specials

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail
Feb 262018
 

new shooter 500Get as much training as you desire. Our new 3 Level Colorado Concealed Handgun Permit Training Program lets you build your training and skill over time. Each module is attainable in approximately 4 hour blocks. Take the Level I class no matter what your skill level is now. This gives you a good foundation for advanced training later.

Get the training you need to apply for your Colorado Concealed Handgun Permit. This permit allows you to carry a Concealed Handgun in Colorado and 33 additional states.

A firearm is not required to take Level 1, but if you own a firearm you should bring it to class. Many people want to learn about handguns and how to pick the right one for self defense. A firearm that is a gift or a hand-me-down may or may not be the right one for you. Level 1 instruction is not an NRA program. The NRA does not want Instructors teaching Gun Laws in their classes, and this is an important part of your Concealed Handgun Permit Training.

Level I is all that is needed to obtain a Colorado Concealed Handgun Permit

Colorado Concealed Handgun Permit
Level I 

Streamline the process of obtaining your permit
Firearms safety
Colorado Gun Laws and Elements of Self Defense
Safe handling of both Revolvers and Semi-Auto Pistols
Picking a firearm
Ammunition and Ballistics
Holsters and Equipment

Level1

Sign Up For Level I

This class is approximately 4 hours of training.
$65

Level I Concealed Handgun Permit Training includes live fire and may not happen on the same day
as class. Colorado does not require live fire for a permit, but we think it is a good idea for
everyone to attend a live fire session. Some people like to attend live fire after the purchase
of their firearm.

This class is designed for the new gun owner, the experienced user, or anyone who needs basic
firearms education to be safe and obtain a Colorado Concealed Handgun Permit.

You can continue your education leading to the NRA Defensive Pistol Certification by taking both
Level II and Level III
——————————————————————————————————————
Colorado Concealed Handgun Permit
Level II

Gun Owners Responsibility
Ethical Responsibility
Concealed Carry and Safe Gun Handling
Principals of Concealment
Presentation From Holster
Mental Awareness and Preparation
Shooting Qualification

Level2

Sign Up For Level II

 

This class is approximately 4 hours of training. Level I or equivalent is required to attend
you will need….
Gun, 100 Rounds factory ammo, Proper Holster and Belt, Eye and Hearing Protection
$75

 

—————————————————————————————————————–
Colorado Concealed Handgun permit
Level III

Techniques for Avoiding Life Threatening Confrontations
Psychological and physiological Changes
Flash Sight Picture
Cover and Concealment
Reloading Under Stress
Clearing Common Stoppages
Shooting From Concealment
Shooting Qualification

Level3

Sign Up for Level III

This class is approximately 4 hours of training. Level 1 or equivalent is required to attend.
Level II and Level III must be completed to be Certified in The NRA Defensive Pistol Program.
you will need….
Gun,100 Rounds Factory Ammo, Proper Holster and Belt, Eye and Hearing Protection
$75

 

—————————————————————————————————————–

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail
Oct 122014
 

Concealed Handgun Training Its hard to find time to do all the things in life that you want to get done. We have a solution to your gun training woes. Many of our students love our weekday and evening hours set aside for people who wish to get the training they need but don’t want to give up that precious weekend. The reason we can offer this gun training is that we have our own classroom and have shooting privileges at the only indoor shooting ranges in Southern Colorado.

Many of our students rave about how easy it was for them to get the concealed handgun training they wanted and how we made the times and dates very accessible. Just tell us what Gun Training you would like to have and what date works for you and your friends and will try to make it happen. We find that people who have no gun handling experience do great in our class. We suggest you take the class before you buy a handgun. Many students who run out and buy a gun for the class are disappointed with their purchase. You will learn in class which gun is right for you

Let us know what works for you
Bring some friends/or not
Pick a date and time
We will work with your schedule
Don’t worry if you don’t have a gun
Gun Safety taught in every class

One of our student’s comments about class:

Both the content and delivery in this course were outstanding. Ricks style and approach to the course was interesting and fact-packed! I would tell anyone in Southern Colorado looking to get this done to contact Rick.

Sam B

 

 

gun safety trainingGun Safety
In all our classes gun safety is taught, you will know the safe and proper handling method for your firearm

firearm laws and regulations      Gun Laws
We are not Attorneys and you should always consult one for legal matters, but we will give you the best information available on current laws and regulations regarding guns and gun handling

hands-on gun training           Hands-on Gun Training
You will learn what is considered to be the very best gun handling skills so that you can be confident that you can handle your gun safely in and out of your home.

Why Train With Rick

Get the Training when you want. We will make it happen on your schedule. Many types of training are available on your schedule. Sign up below and let us know what your training needs are and when the best time is for you to get the training you need.

Sign Up Now

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Colorado Concealed Handgun Permit

 Colorado Concealed Handgun Permit  Comments Off on Colorado Concealed Handgun Permit
Jul 112014
 
Facebook Gun Training Signup
  •   Colorado Concealed Handgun Permit
      Law and Legal Seminar
Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail
Aug 042013
 

concealed handgun permitColorado Concealed Handgun Permit

Many people in Southern Colorado and around the state are getting trained for a concealed handgun permit. Since Colorado is a shall issue state the process is very easy and only requires you to do a few simple things. First check to see that you are eligible for a Concealed Handgun Permit under Colorado statutes. Most people who can buy a handgun and pass a background check are eligible for a concealed handgun permit.  Second find a certified instructor that you would like to take a class from. Concealed Handgun Permit class varies in cost and length of time. Have Gun Will Train Colorado’s  Concealed Handgun Permit Class is 4 hours and I can schedule it around your busy life. Many people enjoy being able to take the class on their schedule and not have to give up a weekend or other valuable time with family and loved ones. Third call the Sheriff’s office for an appointment to file your paperwork, and pay your fees. The Pueblo County Sheriffs office was several weeks out on appointments last time I checked.

Concealed Handgun Permit

Your concealed handgun permit will come in the mail 90 days after you have completed your requirements and filed all necessary documents. Class is easy and designed for beginners as well as experienced shooters. Enjoy the freedom of carrying a concealed handgun for self protection and piece of mind.

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail